Thursday, September 8, 2011

Exclusive Stream: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's Suspenseful 'Shadow On The Run'

By Catherine Fuentes
September 6, 2011 11:00 AM ET
'Batman: Arkham City' Soundtrack 
'Batman: Arkham City' Soundtrack
Courtesy of WaterTower Music
Click to listen to Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's 'Shadow on the Run'

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club have contributed a dark, atmospheric track for the upcoming soundtrack to the hotly anticipated video game, Batman: Arkham City. While BRMC have had tracks featured on soundtracks before, bassist Robert Been tells Rolling Stone, "The developers of the game contacted us to see if we were interested in the project. We’ve never worked with video game developers before and figured it would be a different kind of challenge." The result is the suspenseful "Shadow on the Run."

"We did it pretty fast," Been explains. "We built it in pieces, brick by brick, like three little pigs trying to avoid being sweet-talked by the big bad wolf." The Batman: Arkham City soundtrack will be in stores on October 4th, but you can stream Black Rebel Motorcycle Club’s "Shadow on the Run" for free here.

The Batman: Arkham City soundtrack has twelve atmospheric tracks that have been produced based on the artists' unique interpretations of the stories surrounding Batman. The eclectic track listing for the Batman: Arkham City soundtrack is below:

1. Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria - Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit - Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio  - Afterdark
6. Raveonettes  - Oh, Stranger
7. ††† (Crosses) - The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry - Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You
11. Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia

 *Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers - In The Shadow